Overdue payments
This topic describes what happens after your subscription for a Grafana workspace expires.
Expiration notices
Seven days before your subscription expires, Managed Service for Grafana sends you renewal notices by email, text message, or internal message.
Expiration details
If you enabled auto-renewal when you purchased the subscription:
If your account balance is sufficient, Managed Service for Grafana automatically renews the subscription.
If auto-renewal fails because of an insufficient account balance, Managed Service for Grafana sends you renewal notices by email, text message, or internal message. These notices start seven days before the expiration date.
If you did not enable auto-renewal when you purchased the subscription, you can manually renew it on the Workspace Management page after it expires. For more information, see Manual renewal.
Effects of expiration
After a workspace subscription expires, the workspace is stopped. The data is retained for 15 days, during which you can renew the workspace to restore service. After this 15-day period, the workspace instance is automatically released and its data is deleted. To avoid service interruptions, renew your workspace in advance.