Delete an application
If you no longer need to use Managed Service for OpenTelemetry to monitor your application and want to delete the application from Managed Service for OpenTelemetry, you can permanently delete it on the Configuration page.
Procedure
-
Log on to the ARMS console. In the left-side navigation pane, choose .
-
On the Applications page, select a region in the top navigation bar and click the name of the application.
NoteIf the
icon is displayed in the Language column, the application is connected to Application Monitoring. If a hyphen (-) is displayed, the application is connected to Managed Service for OpenTelemetry. -
In the top navigation bar, choose .
-
Click Delete application .
WarningThis operation permanently deletes all monitoring data for the application and cannot be undone.
-
In the Delete Application dialog box, click OK.
Result
You are returned to the Application List page. The deleted application no longer appears in the Application List.