Billing FAQ
This topic describes how to stop the billing for the Real User Monitoring (RUM) sub-service of Application Real-Time Monitoring Service (ARMS).
How do I stop the billing for RUM?
If you no longer use RUM due to business adjustments, you can disable billing by stopping or deleting your application.
Stop an application
In the left-side navigation pane of the ARMS console, choose .
Find the target application and choose in the Actions column.
In the Start/Stop Settings dialog box, select a restart option and click Confirm.
Parameter
Description
Stop the application and start it at 00:00 the next day
If you select this option, ARMS stops monitoring the current application and resumes the monitoring at 00:00 the next day.
Stop the application and do not start it at 00:00 the next day
If you select this option, ARMS stops monitoring the current application and does not resume the monitoring the next day.
Delete an application
After an application is deleted, ARMS immediately stops billing. Fees are still incurred before you delete the application on the current day.
In the left-side navigation pane of the ARMS console, choose .
Find the target application and choose in the Actions column.
In the Delete Application dialog box, enter the application name and click Confirm.
> Application Start/Stop