Manage user groups

Updated at:

You can add multiple users to a user group to grant permissions in a batch. You can also create, edit, and delete user groups, and manage their members.

Create a user group

To create a user group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Click Create User Group.

  3. On the Create User Group page, enter a Name for the user group, and then click Create User Group.

    After the user group is created, you can click its name to go to the edit page to add or remove members.

Delete a user group

To delete a user group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Select the user groups that you want to delete, and then click Delete.

Search for a user group

To search for a user group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Enter the user group name in the search box.

Modify a user group name

To modify a user group name, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Click the name of the user group that you want to modify.

  3. On the Modify User Group Name page, enter a new Name for the user group, and then click Save Changes.

Add members to a user group

To add members to a user group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Click the name of the user group that you want to modify.

  3. On the Group Members page, click Add Members.

  4. In the Select Users dialog box, select the members that you want to add to the user group.

  5. Click Add. The selected members are added to the group, and you are returned to the configuration page.

Remove members from a user group

To remove members from a user group, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Users > User Group Management page.

  2. Click the name of the user group that you want to modify.

  3. On the Group Members page, select the users that you want to remove, and then click Remove.