FAQ about OSS backup
What do I do if an OSS backup fails with the error "Failed to access the OSS Bucket. Access to the OSS Bucket is restricted by the access policy"?
Issue
An OSS backup fails, and the following error message is returned: "Failed to access the OSS Bucket. Access to the OSS Bucket is restricted by the access policy. Check the OSS Bucket access policy and VPC configuration to ensure that Cloud Backup has permissions to access the OSS Bucket to be backed up."

Cause
Cloud Backup does not have the required permissions to access the OSS Bucket because of restrictions in the bucket policy.
Solution
Log on to the OSS console.
Find the target OSS bucket and click Authorize on the Bucket Policy tab.

Authorized User: Select All Accounts, RAM User, or Other Accounts. For more information, see Authorize access to OSS using a bucket policy.
For Authorized Operation, select Advanced Settings.
For Effect, select Allow.
Actions: The permissions required by Cloud Backup to perform operations on the OSS bucket. For more information, see Service-linked Role.
[ "oss:ListObjects", "oss:GetBucketAcl", "oss:GetBucketLocation", "oss:GetBucketInfo", "oss:PutObject", "oss:GetObject", "oss:PutObjectACL", "oss:GetObjectACL", "oss:PutObjectTagging", "oss:GetObjectTagging", "oss:AbortMultipartUpload", "oss:ListMultipartUploads", "oss:ListParts" ]Condition: Set Access Method to HTTPS and IP to 192.168.0.0/16.
Click OK.
After an OSS backup plan is deleted, how do I delete the corresponding backup data?
Deleting an OSS backup plan does not automatically purge the corresponding backup data. The data is retained in the backup vault. To delete the backup data, perform the following operations:
Log on to the Cloud Backup console.
On the OSS Backup page, switch to the Restore Jobs tab and click Create Restore Job.

In the Create Restore Job panel, complete the following steps.
Select the backup vault that contains the target backup data.
Select the bucket to which the backup data belongs.
Select the backup data to delete, and click the Delete button in the Actions column. Confirm the operation to delete the data.
