Manage Dataphin members
After you add members to Dataphin, you can delete them, disable their accounts, and transfer their permissions. This topic describes how to manage Dataphin members.
Permissions
Super administrators and system administrators can disable member accounts, delete members, transfer permissions, and configure contact information for all members.
A system administrator cannot disable or delete a super administrator. Additionally, they cannot transfer the permissions of a super administrator or other system administrators.
Manage Dataphin members
On the Dataphin homepage, choose Admin Center > Member Management from the top menu bar. The Member Management page opens.
(Optional) On the Member Management page, find the target members. You can search by username or user ID, or filter by abnormal account, member role, or member status.
Abnormal account: At 00:00 every day, the system automatically refreshes and identifies accounts deleted from the source system, tagging them with the
label.On the Member Management page, you can edit members, disable accounts, enable accounts, and transfer permissions. The following table describes the available operations.
Actions
Description
Edit
You can modify a user's User Role, and Contact Information (such as email, mobile, and DingTalk group chatbot). Adding contact information ensures members receive alert notifications promptly. For more information, see Edit member account information.
Edit a single member:
In the row for the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column.In the Edit Account dialog box, modify the User Role and Contact Information, and then click OK.
Bulk edit members:
Select multiple members from the list or select Select All on This Page at the bottom of the page, and then click Edit.
In the Bulk Edit dialog box, edit the information for the selected members, and then click OK.
NoteAfter modifying contact information, inform the affected members to ensure they continue to receive alert notifications without interruption.
Disable
You can disable an enabled account. After an account is disabled, the user cannot log in to Dataphin and will no longer receive monitoring alert notifications. We recommend transferring the user's assets before disabling the account.
Disable a single account: For the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column, and then click OK in the Disable Account dialog box.Bulk disable accounts:
Select multiple members from the list or select Select All on This Page at the bottom of the page, and then click Disable.
In the Bulk Disable dialog box, click OK.
Enable
You can enable a disabled account. After the account is enabled, the user can log in again, and they will resume receiving monitoring alert notifications.
Enable a single account: For the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column, and then click OK in the Enable Account dialog box.Bulk enable accounts:
Select multiple members from the list or select Select All on This Page at the bottom of the page, and then click Enable.
In the Bulk Enable dialog box, click OK.
Transfer owner permissions
When a user's status changes in Dataphin, you can quickly transfer their owner permissions. The user will no longer hold their original permissions. Only transfer permissions when necessary. For more information, see Transfer owner permissions.
For the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column.In the Transfer Owner Permissions dialog box, select a Recipient and enter a Transfer Description, and then click OK.
Add to user group
Add one or more users to a user group. Each user group can contain up to 1,000 members.
Add a single member:
For the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column and select Add to User Group.In the Add to User Group dialog box, select a User Group, and then click OK.
Bulk add members:
Select multiple members from the list or select Select All on This Page at the bottom of the page, and then click Add to User Group.
In the Add to User Group dialog box, select a User Group, and then click OK.
Delete
Delete redundant or inactive members. After a member is deleted, they cannot log in to Dataphin and will no longer receive monitoring alert notifications. We recommend transferring the user's assets before deleting their account. When Dataphin is integrated with an external authentication system, deleting a member only removes them from the Dataphin member list and does not delete the user from the integrated authentication system.
Delete a single member:
For the target member, click the
icon in the Actions column and select Delete.In the Delete Account dialog box, click OK.
Bulk delete members:
Select multiple members from the list or select Select All on This Page at the bottom of the page, and then click Delete.
In the Delete Account dialog box, click OK.
Edit member account information
On the Member Management page, click the edit icon in the Actions column for the target member to open the Edit Account dialog box.
In the Edit Account dialog box, edit information such as user role, email address, and mobile number. The following table describes the parameters.
Parameter
Description
User role
You can modify a user's global role or add new global roles. You can select multiple roles. For more information about global roles, see User roles and permissions.
ImportantA super administrator account has most of the system permissions. You cannot remove the super administrator role, but you can add other roles, such as Quality Administrator or Security Administrator, to grant the user additional permissions.
Email
Enter a valid email address, for example,
username@example.com.Mobile
Select a country code and enter the mobile number. You can search for country codes by keyword.
DingTalk group chatbot
Enter the webhook address of the DingTalk group chatbot. For configuration details, see Add a DingTalk group chatbot as a contact method for a member,
Transfer owner permissions
Super administrators and system administrators can access the Transfer Owner Permissions and Owner Transfer Records pages from the Admin Center. Regular members can only access these pages from the Personal Center. The functionality is the same in both locations. The following examples use the Member Management page.
Transfer owner permissions
On the Member Management page, click the
icon in the Actions column for the target member to open the Transfer Owner Permissions dialog box.In the Transfer Owner Permissions dialog box, select a Recipient and enter a Transfer Description, and then click OK.
Recipient: Select a recipient. When a regular member transfers permissions, the system sends a transfer approval task to the recipient.
Transfer Description: We recommend that you briefly describe the reason for the transfer. The description can be up to 128 characters long.
View owner transfer records
Super administrators and system administrators can view all historical transfer records. Regular members can only view records in which they are the creator, transferor, or recipient.
On the Member Management page, click the Owner Transfer Records
icon in area ① of the figure to view the owner transfer history. The functionality on the My and All tabs is identical. The following figure uses the My tab as an example.

Area | Description |
① Filter and search area |
|
② List area | This area displays the Transfer task, Creator, Transferor, Recipient, Creation time, and Transfer status. You can also use the View Details, View Approval Task, and Resubmit options in the Actions column.
|