Site migration

Updated at:
Copy as MD

If you have a legacy product, you can migrate its data, such as articles, products, images, and files, to your new product.

  • Start the migration: On the console home page, click Content Management > Site Migration. Enter the second-level domain of your legacy product, and then click Start Migration.
    Note Migration rules:
    • Only data from legacy products (created with the old designer) can be migrated.
    • Data from the same legacy product can be migrated to this site only once.
    • If your current site version has limits on the number or size of items, the migration fails if the combined total of articles, products, images, and files from both the legacy and current products exceeds your site's limits. In this case, you must upgrade or purchase a higher-tier version.
  • View migration records: On the Site Migration page, click Migration Records to view the migration time, migrated site, and migration progress.
    Note If there is no response for a long time after you click Start Migration, contact a customer service representative.