Delete a workspace

Updated at:

You can delete a workspace for the current tenant from the Console > Global Settings page.

Prerequisites

Before you delete a workspace, you must remove all of its resources, such as ECS instances, VPCs, vSwitches, and security groups. You can delete the workspace only after all resources are revoked. Otherwise, an error occurs.

Procedure

  1. Remove ECS resources.

    On the Cluster Management > Node List page, select all nodes and click Operation > Delete. After you delete all nodes, ensure that all ECS instances in the workspace are revoked.

    Note

    Before you delete a workspace, you must delete its clusters. This prevents resources from being wasted on idle clusters. After a workspace is deleted, its cluster information is no longer visible on the product page and can only be retrieved from the database.

  2. Delete vSwitches.

    1. In the Console > Global Settings, click a workspace card to go to the Workspace Details page.

    2. On the Resources page, click Virtual Private Cloud. On the vSwitch tab, delete all vSwitches.

  3. Delete security groups.

    1. In the Console > Global Settings, click Workspace to go to the Workspace Details page.

    2. On the Security Group page, click Delete on the right.

  4. Delete the VPC.

    1. In the Console > Global Settings, click Workspace to go to the Workspace Details page.

    2. Click Virtual Private Cloud and delete the VPC associated with the current workspace.

      Note

      Before you delete a VPC, you must first delete all vSwitches and security groups in the workspace. These resources exist within the VPC. An error occurs if you attempt to delete the VPC before deleting these resources.

  5. Delete the cell architecture.

    1. In the Console > Global Settings, click Workspace to go to the Workspace Details page.

    2. Click the Cell Architecture tab and then click Edit. The architecture topology becomes editable.

    3. Click the delete icon to remove all existing cells.

  6. Delete the workspace.

    After you have deleted the ECS instances, vSwitches, security groups, VPC, and cell architecture, you can delete the workspace. Return to the workspace list and click the delete button on the card for the workspace that you want to delete.

    Note

    Deleting a workspace makes the current environment unavailable. Proceed with caution.