Delete a launch template
If you no longer need a launch template, you can delete it. Deleting a launch template does not affect any instances that were created from it.
Procedure
Deleting a launch template also deletes all of its template versions. This action cannot be undone. To delete only a specific version of a launch template, see Delete a launch template version.
In the top navigation bar, select the region and resource group of the resource that you want to manage.
-
On the null page, find the target launch template and delete it.
-
To delete a single template
-
In the Actions column of the target template, click Delete.
-
To delete multiple templates
-
Select the templates that you want to delete, and then click Delete at the bottom of the page.
-
-
In the dialog box that appears, review the information and click OK.
API reference
You can also call the DeleteLaunchTemplate API to delete a launch template.