Unshare an image

Updated at:

When you no longer need to share a custom image with other Alibaba Cloud accounts, you can unshare it.

Precautions

Unsharing an image affects the recipient account in the following ways:

  • The account can no longer find the image in the ECS console or access it through the API.

  • The account can no longer use the image to create instances or replace system disks.

Procedure

  1. Go to ECS console - Images.

  2. In the upper-left corner of the page, select a region and resource group.

  3. On the Custom Images tab, find the shared custom image and choose image>Cancel Sharing in the Actions column.

  4. In the Cancel Sharing dialog box, select the account ID and click Cancel Sharing.