User management
TokenWorks user management lets you create and manage invocation users within a workstation. You can assign roles, manage API keys, and bind rate limiting plans to control each user's request quota and Token usage.
Create a user
In the left navigation pane of TokenWorks, click User Management to go to the User Management page.
Click Create User and configure the following parameters:
Parameter
Description
Username
The unique identifier of the user.
Remarks
Optional. Additional information about the user.
Role
The role assigned to the user.
Email
The email address of the user.
Employee ID
The employee ID of the user.
Department
The department that the user belongs to.
Click Deployment. A dedicated API key is automatically generated for the user to call inference services.
Manage users
Edit a user
On the User Management page, find the target user and click Edit in the Actions column.
In the edit panel, modify the user information. For parameter descriptions, see the parameter table in Create a user.
To disable a user, switch the Status to Disabled. After a user is disabled, the API key of the user becomes invalid and can't be used to call inference services.
Click OK.
Reset an API key
On the User Management page, find the target user and click Reset in the Actions column.
Immediately after the reset, the original API key becomes invalid and a new one is generated.
Bind a rate limiting plan
In the Plan column on the User Management page, bind a rate limiting plan to a user to control their request quota and Token usage.
On the User Management page, find the target user and click the edit icon in the Plan column.
In the edit panel, configure the rate limiting settings:
Select a rate limiting plan from the drop-down list.
The subscription time is automatically set to the current time upon submission.
Set the Subscription Duration (the validity period of the plan). Enter 0 for no expiration.
Parameters such as time zone, callable time range, and throughput limit inherit the plan configuration by default. To override these values for an individual user, clear Inherit Plan. For parameter descriptions, see User rate limiting.
Click Save.
Delete a user
On the User Management page, find the target user and click Delete in the Actions column. After a user is deleted, the user and their API key are permanently removed.