This topic describes how to close your Alibaba Cloud account when you have an active Quick BI subscription.
Problem description
When you try to close your Alibaba Cloud account, the system runs an account closure check and notifies you if the account cannot be closed.
Possible causes
- Your account is associated with an active workspace:
- Your account is the owner of a project space in an active workspace.
- Your account is a member of a project space in an active workspace.
- Your personal space contains resources, such as dashboards, spreadsheets, datasets, and data sources.
Solutions
- Method 1: Leave or transfer the project space.
- If you are the owner of a project space, you can transfer the project space.
Transfer your active resources to another Alibaba Cloud account. This transfer does not affect the real-name verification status of either account. Once the transfer is complete, you can try to close your account again. For instructions on how to transfer a project space, see Select a workspace mode.
- If you are a member of a project space, you can leave the project space. For instructions on leaving a project space, see Select a workspace mode.
- If you are the owner of a project space, you can transfer the project space.
- Method 2: Delete all resources in your personal space.
Deleted resources cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution. After deleting all resources, you can try to close your account again.
- Method 3: Wait for the Quick BI subscription to expire.
If your Quick BI subscription is active, wait for it to expire before closing your Alibaba Cloud account.
- Method 4: Cancel the Quick BI subscription.
Submit a ticket to cancel your Quick BI subscription. An Alibaba Cloud specialist will process the cancellation. After the subscription is canceled, you can try to close your account again. To submit a ticket, go to Intelligent Online.
Note Once canceled, you will not receive a refund for the remaining subscription period.