Free trial instructions

Updated at:

This topic describes the free trial rules for IoT Security Operations Center.

1. Eligibility

This applies to Alibaba Cloud users who meet all of the following conditions:

1. You are a registered Alibaba Cloud user.

2. You have completed identity verification as an enterprise or an individual.

3. You are a new user of IoT Security Operations Center.

Note

New users are Alibaba Cloud users who have not purchased a subscription or enabled the pay-as-you-go billing method for IoT Security Operations Center.

4. To ensure that you can use the full 31-day trial, your IoT Platform Enterprise Edition instance must meet one of the following conditions:

  • You have a purchased IoT Platform Enterprise Edition instance that is valid for at least 31 more days.

  • You have an IoT Platform Enterprise Edition instance on a free trial that is valid for at least 31 more days.

Important

If your IoT Platform Enterprise instance expires during the free trial of IoT Security Operations Center, the trial will be interrupted.

If your IoT Platform Enterprise Edition instance expires during the free trial of IoT Security Operations Center, your trial of IoT Security Operations Center will be affected. This applies to both purchased instances and instances on a free trial.

2. Trial rules

1. If you are a new user of IoT Security Operations Center, you can apply for a one-time free trial of a specific product edition.

Product specifications

Free trial rules

Free trial entry point

IoT Security Operations Center (Pay-as-you-go)

One-time free trial for 31 days per user

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial (Search for IoT Security Operations Center)

2. When you claim the trial, confirm the edition, region, and other information. This information cannot be changed after the trial is activated.

3. If you have previously used a trial of or purchased this product as an individual user, you cannot apply for the trial again after you upgrade to an enterprise account.

4. If you use other paid products or features, or exceed the trial quota during the free trial, you will be charged for the additional usage at standard rates.

5. We will send you a notification by text message before your free trial expires. To avoid additional charges and data loss, renew or disable the service as needed. If you upgrade during the trial, you may incur charges as indicated on the page.

6. After the free trial expires, we retain the data that was generated during the trial for one month. After this period, the data is released. If you want to continue using the product and keep your trial data, follow the instructions in the text message or on the product page.

7. After the free trial expires, you will be charged at the standard rate for any usage.

8. The free trial is for the account holder only and cannot be transferred. Refunds are not provided for trial products.