Manage Instagram send account
Connect an Instagram professional account to send messages and engage with users through Instagram.
Prerequisites
Procedure
Log on to the Chat App Message Service console.
In the navigation pane on the left, choose Instant Message > Instagram.
In the list of sending accounts, click the Send Account Name to open its details page.
View professional account information
On the channel details page, click Professional Account to view the information of the connected Instagram professional account:
Account ID: The unique identifier of the Instagram professional account.
Account Name: The name of the Instagram professional account.
Page Name: The name of the Facebook Page associated with the professional account.
Connection Status: The connection status between the professional account and Chat App. Valid values: Connected and Not Connected.
Manage a professional account
Delete a professional account
To delete a connected professional account, perform the following steps:
In the left navigation pane, choose Instant Message > Instagram.
Click the desired Send Account Name.
On the Professional Account page, click More Settings > Delete.
In the delete confirmation dialog box, click OK.
After you delete a professional account, you can no longer use the account to send messages. Proceed with caution.
Reconnect a professional account
If you deleted a professional account or need to switch to a different professional account, you can connect an account again:
On the Professional Account page, click Connect Account.
Re-authorize your Instagram professional account on the Meta embedded page.
Configure webhooks
To configure webhooks, see Message receipts and configuration.
References
To design an Instagram message template and send Instagram messages, see the following topics: