Delete a file system

Updated at:
Copy as MD

If you no longer need a CPFS file system, delete it to avoid additional fees.

Warning

Deleting a file system permanently deletes all its data, which cannot be recovered. Before you proceed, confirm that you no longer need the data.

  1. Log on to the NAS console.

  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose File System > File System List.

  3. In the top navigation bar, select a region.

  4. Find the target file system and click Delete in the Actions column.

  5. In the Delete File System dialog box, click OK.

    Note
    • Deleting a CPFS file system also deletes its associated resources, such as mount targets, protocol services, and data streams.

    • You cannot delete or modify the default permission group.

    • After you delete a CPFS file system instance, charges for the instance stop in the next billing cycle.

Related topics

If you purchased a CPFS resource plan to offset capacity costs, you can cancel the resource plan instance after you delete the CPFS file system instance. For more information, see the Refund policy.