Space Roles Management
Space role management lets you add and manage roles in a workspace. You can also add and manage the members for each role.
About space roles
Click the
icon in the upper-right corner of the page and choose Workspace > Workspace > Space Roles Management. The list of roles in the workspace is displayed as shown in the following figure. Click the
icon next to a role name to expand its permission list.
In the role list, the text system preset in the Description column indicates a predefined role:
After a workspace is created, three general-purpose roles are predefined: Administrator, Analyst, and Developer. The Developer role is a legacy role in some existing workspaces.
A member with the Administrator role is a space administrator and has all permissions for the current workspace. These permissions include operation and configuration management permissions for all modules in the workspace.
By default, the Analyst and Developer roles have the following permissions, which are organized by navigation bar item. You can modify these permissions.
User Insights: User Analysis, Audience Management (excluding the download audience feature), and Analytics Dashboard.
User Marketing: Marketing Management (excluding marketing campaigns), Reach Marketing, and Ad Marketing.
Automated Marketing.
For feature modules, such as Social Interaction, dedicated predefined roles are also available. To view their specific permissions, click the
icon next to the role name in the role list. The Administrator role also has all permissions for these feature modules.
You can also create new roles. For more information, see Create a role.
Create a role
Click the
icon in the upper-right corner of the page and choose Workspace > Workspace > Space Roles Management.In the upper-right corner, click Create Role.
On the Create Role page, enter a name and description for the role. Select the permissions for the role and click Confirm.

Manage space roles
In the role list, you can perform the following operations on each role:
Do not edit or delete the Administrator role.
For dedicated predefined roles, such as those for Social Interaction, you can only add and manage members.
Edit: Click the
icon. Modify the role name, description, and permissions, and then click Confirm.Add Members: Click the
icon. In the dialog box that appears, select the member accounts to add to the role, and then click OK.
Manage Members: Click the
icon or click Manage Members. In the dialog box that appears, view the members who are assigned this role. To unassign the role from a member, click Remove.NoteIf a member has only one role in the workspace, you cannot remove that role from the member. Each member must have at least one role in a workspace.
Any role, including the Administrator role, can have zero members.
Although an organization administrator has the same permissions as a space administrator in the workspace, the organization administrator is not assigned the Administrator role.

Set as Default: When you add members in a batch, they are automatically assigned the default role. A
flag indicates the current default role. Initially, the default role is Analyst. To set a different role as the default, click Set as Default for that role.Delete: If a role has no members and is no longer needed, click Delete to remove it from the workspace.
icon. Modify the role name, description, and permissions, and then click Confirm.
icon. In the dialog box that appears, select the member accounts to add to the role, and then click OK.
icon or click Manage Members. In the dialog box that appears, view the members who are assigned this role. To unassign the role from a member, click Remove.
flag indicates the current default role. Initially, the default role is Analyst. To set a different role as the default, click Set as Default for that role.