Downgrade an instance class

Updated at:

You can downgrade the instance class of a Data Transmission Service (DTS) data synchronization instance.

Prerequisites

  • The data synchronization instance is in the Incremental Data Synchronization phase.

  • The instance is in the Running, Paused, or Failed state.

  • The class of the data synchronization instance is large or higher.

Usage notes

You can downgrade the instance class of a data synchronization instance to no lower than medium.

Billing

  • For the subscription billing method:

    Refund = (Daily price before downgrade - Daily price after downgrade) × Remaining days from the downgrade date to the service expiration date.

    Note

    For details, see Unsubscription rules.

  • For the pay-as-you-go billing method:

    After downgrading, you are charged for the new instance class. Billing remains hourly.

Note

For pricing details, see Billing overview.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Data Transmission Service (DTS) console.

  2. In the left navigation pane, click Data Synchronization.

  3. In the upper-left corner of the page, select the region where the instance is located.

  4. Find the target data synchronization instance and in the Actions column, choose 更多图标 > Downgrade.

  5. Select an instance class, and then read and select the Data Transmission Service (Pay-as-you-go) Service Terms checkbox.

    Note
  6. Click Pay and complete the payment process.