Stop a data synchronization task
Updated at:
You can stop a data synchronization task that you no longer need. After the task is stopped, incremental data is no longer synchronized to the destination database.
Prerequisites
The data synchronization task is Synchronizing, Suspended, Synchronization Failed, Performing Initial Synchronization, or Initial Synchronization Failed.
Precautions
- After a data synchronization task is stopped, its status changes to Completed.
- A stopped data synchronization task cannot be restarted. To synchronize data again, you must reconfigure the task.
Procedure
- Log on to the DTS console.
- At the top of the Synchronization Tasks page, select the region where your data synchronization instance is located.
- On the Synchronization Tasks page, click the ID of the synchronization instance.
- Find the target data synchronization task. In the Operation column, choose .
References
Is this page helpful?