Delete an automatic snapshot policy
Updated at:
Delete unused automatic snapshot policies to stop creating redundant snapshots and reduce storage costs.
Considerations
-
Deleting an automatic snapshot policy does not delete existing snapshots.
-
After deletion, no new automatic snapshots are created for the previously associated disks.
Procedure
In the upper-left corner of the page, select a region and resource group.
-
On the Automatic Snapshot Policies tab, find the target policy and click Delete Policy in the Actions column.
-
In the dialog box, click OK.
Is this page helpful?