This topic describes how to view, move, share, copy, transfer ownership of, favorite, and delete data screens, and how to configure security policies for them.
Prerequisites
You have created and saved a data screen. For more information, see Create a data screen and Overview of the data screen UI.
Entry point
Accessing data screens
Log on to the Quick BI console and navigate to the data screen management page as shown in the figure.

On the data screen management page, you can perform the following operations:
View a data screen
On the data screen management page, find the target data screen and click the
icon.
The data screen preview page appears.

Find a data screen
Find the target data screen.
Search
To find a data screen, enter a keyword from its name in the search box.

Filter
Click Filter to show the filter options. You can filter by publication status, creator, and creation time.

Click the
icon to hide the filter section. The applied filter conditions remain visible, and you can remove or clear them.
You can also select the 'Show only mine' option to quickly find the data screens that you created.

Sort
You can sort data screens by Name, Creator, Modified By, Creation Time, or Modification Time. The Keep folder structure checkbox is selected by default, which excludes folders from sorting.

Move a data screen
On the data screen management page, find the data screen that you want to move, click the
icon in its row, and select Move To.In the Move resource to panel, select a destination directory and click OK.
Share a data screen
This feature is available only for data screens with a publication status of Published or Saved but not published.
On the data screen management page, click the Share button in the upper-right corner to open the link sharing page.

Share using a private link or a public link.
Private link sharing: Copy the link and send it to authorized users.

Public sharing: After you enable public sharing, you can select an expiration date. Before the expiration date, anyone with the link can view the content. You can also set a Screen Password.
NoteThe Screen Password for a data screen restricts only the loading of front-end components. The data is exposed publicly once you enable public sharing.

Other sharing methods
At the bottom of the page, you can select Other sharing methods to share the data screen via applications such as DingTalk, Feishu, or WeChat Work.

Copy a data screen
To copy a data screen, use the Save As feature.
On the data screen management page, click the target data screen.
On the data screen editing page, click the
icon in the upper-right corner and select Save As.
In the Save As Data Screen dialog box, enter a name, select a location, and then click OK.
Transfer ownership and rename
On the data screen management page, find the target data screen, right-click it, and select Properties.
Alternatively, you can click the
icon in the data screen's row.In the Properties panel, configure the following parameters:
Parameter
Description
Name
Enter a new name for the data screen.
NoteData screen names must be unique within the same folder but can be the same in different folders.
Owner
Select a new owner to transfer ownership.
Description
Add a description for the data screen.
Click OK.
Transferring ownership is available only for group workspaces in Quick BI Advanced and Professional editions.
Co-authoring
On the data screen management page, find the target data screen, right-click it, and select Co-authoring.
Alternatively, you can click the
icon in the row of the target data screen.
After co-authoring is enabled, multiple users can update a data work at the same time, but only one user can save the changes. The lock preemption mechanism is as follows:
If User A saves and exits the editing mode, User B can open and edit the data work without preempting the lock.
In this case, User B's edits do not overwrite User A's updates.
If User A is disconnected or inactive for three hours without saving, User B can open and edit the data work without preempting the lock.
In this case, User B's edits overwrite User A's unsaved changes.
If User A is actively editing the data work and User B also needs to edit it, User B must preempt the lock.
If User A has saved the data work but has not exited the editing mode when User B tries to preempt the lock, User B can successfully preempt the lock.
In this case, User B's edits do not overwrite User A's updates.
If User A is editing and has not saved the data work when User B tries to preempt the lock, User B is prompted to choose whether to sync User A's latest changes.
If User B chooses to sync, User A's updates are saved when User B preempts the lock.
If User B chooses not to sync, User A's unsaved changes are discarded when User B preempts the lock.
After User B preempts the lock, User A can save their current changes as a new data work, or communicate with User B to reclaim the lock.

For more information, see Grant permissions on a data work.
Favorite a data screen
On the data screen management page, click the target data screen.
On the data screen editing page, click the
icon next to the data screen name.
NoteClick the
icon again to unfavorite the data screen.
Delete a data screen
To delete a Published or Saved but not published data screen, you must first unpublish it.
(Optional) On the data screen management page, find the data screen that you want to unpublish, click the
icon in its row, and select Unpublish.
NoteIf the data screen is Unpublished, skip this step.
On the data screen management page, find the data screen that you want to delete, click the
icon in its row, and select Delete.
If you have created a data portal from this data screen, a message appears when you try to delete it. The message lists details of the affected published resources, such as name, owner, modifier, and modification time.

In the confirmation dialog box, click OK.




icon in its row, and select Move To.



icon in the upper-right corner and select Save As.
icon in the data screen's row.
icon next to the data screen name.
icon again to unfavorite the data screen.
icon in its row, and select Unpublish.

