Manage dashboards
After you create and save a dashboard, you can manage it in several ways, such as sharing it, transferring its ownership, or deleting it. This topic describes how to view, move, share, make public, copy, transfer, add to favorites, and delete dashboards.
Prerequisites
You have created and saved the dashboard. For more information, see Create a dashboard and Chart overview.
Access dashboards
Log on to the Quick BI console and follow the steps in the figure below to go to the Dashboards page.

On the Dashboards page, you can perform the following operations:
View a dashboard
On the Dashboards page, find the target dashboard and click the
icon in its row.The dashboard preview page opens.

You can open and switch between multiple preview tabs.
NoteA maximum of five tabs can be kept open.

You can click the
icon in the upper-right corner to Close current, Close all, or Close other tabs.
Close current: Closes the current preview tab.
Close all: Closes all open preview tabs.
Close other: Closes all preview tabs except for the current one.
Find a dashboard
Find the target dashboard.
Search
In the search box on the Dashboards page, enter a keyword from the dashboard name to quickly find the dashboard.

Filter
Click Filter to display the filter options. You can filter dashboards by publication status, creator, and creation time.

Click the
icon to hide the filter area. The applied filters are displayed. You can remove individual conditions or clear all filters.
You can also select the "Show only mine" checkbox to quickly find dashboards you created.

Sort
You can sort dashboards by Name, Creator, Modifier, Creation Time, or Modification Time. By default, the "Keep directory structure" option is selected, which prevents directories from being sorted.

Comment on a dashboard
The comment feature is available only when two conditions are met: an organization administrator enables the Comment option in Report Configurations > View-mode Features, and the Enable Report Comments option is turned on in the dashboard's Page Settings.
You can add comments at the dashboard level and the component level.
Go to the dashboard preview page. For more information, see View a dashboard.
Open the comment panel.
Dashboard-level comments
On the preview page, click the
icon (①) in the floating menu at the lower right to open the Comments panel (②).
Component-level comments
On the preview page, follow the steps in the figure to open the comment panel for a component.

If a component already has comments, you can click the comment icon in its upper-right corner to open the comment panel. You can then click the comment icon on another component to switch to its comment panel.

Enter your comment in the comment box (①) and click Send (②) to post it.

Comments support @mentions (①), emojis (②), and inserting images (③).

When you @mention a user, they receive a push notification:

Clicking the notification opens the corresponding dashboard preview page and displays the relevant comment.

After you post a comment, you can reply to it or delete it.

Click the
icon in the upper-right corner to filter comments. You can filter by All comments, Comments related to me, or Dashboard global comments.
If you open the comment panel from a component that already has comments, the filter defaults to Comments for selected component. You can switch to the other three filter options by clicking the
icon.
Move a dashboard
On the Dashboards page, click the
icon in the row of the dashboard you want to move, and select Move to.In the Move to dialog box, select the destination directory and click OK.

Share a dashboard
This feature is supported only when the publication status of the dashboard is published.
On the Dashboard management page, go to the share page as shown in the following figure.

In the Share via Private Link dialog box, copy the URL and send it to authorized users.

Make a dashboard public
On the Dashboards page, find the target dashboard, right-click it, and select Share.
Alternatively, click the
icon in the row of the target dashboard and select Share.In the Share dialog box, switch to the Public Link Sharing tab.

Click Share Publicly to make the dashboard public.
Copy a dashboard
You can copy a dashboard by using the save as option.
On the Dashboards page, click the target dashboard.
On the dashboard editing page, click the
icon, and select Save as.
In the Save as Dashboard dialog box, enter the dashboard name and storage location, and click OK.
Transfer and rename a dashboard
On the Dashboard management page, find the target dashboard, right-click it, and select Properties.
Alternatively, click the
icon in the row of the target dashboard.In the Properties dialog box, configure the following parameters:
Parameter
Description
Name
You can rename the dashboard.
NoteDashboard names must be unique within the same directory. You can use the same name for dashboards in different directories.
Owner
To transfer the dashboard, select a new owner from the drop-down list.
Description
Add a description for the dashboard.
Click OK.
Transfer is supported only in the Pro edition and Enterprise Standard edition.
Collaboration authorization
On the Dashboard management page, find the target dashboard, right-click, and select Collaboration Authorization.
Alternatively, click the
icon in the row of the target dashboard.
NoteWith collaboration authorization enabled, multiple users can update a data artifact simultaneously, but only one user can save changes at a time. The locking mechanism works as follows:
If User A saves and exits edit mode, User B can open the data artifact without needing to acquire the lock.
In this case, User B can edit directly without overwriting User A's updates.
If User A disconnects from the network or is inactive for three hours without saving, User B can open the data artifact without needing to acquire the lock.
In this case, User B can edit directly, which will overwrite User A's updates.
If User A is editing the data artifact and User B also needs to edit it, User B must acquire the lock.
If User A has saved the data artifact but not exited edit mode when User B tries to acquire the lock, User B successfully acquires the lock.
In this case, User B can edit directly without overwriting User A's updates.
If User A is editing but has not saved when User B tries to acquire the lock, User B is prompted to choose whether to sync User A's latest changes.
If User B chooses to sync, the system saves User A's updates after User B successfully acquires the lock.
If User B chooses not to sync, the system saves User B's updates after User B successfully acquires the lock.
After User B acquires the lock, User A can either save their current work as a new data artifact or communicate with User B to reacquire the lock.
For more information, see Grant permissions on a data artifact.
Add to favorites
You can add a dashboard to favorites in the following ways:
On the dashboard editing page, click the
icon next to the dashboard name.
NoteTo remove the dashboard from your favorites, click the
icon again.On the dashboard preview page, click the
icon next to the target dashboard and select Add to favorites, or click the Add to favorites icon in the upper-right corner.
Switch themes
On the dashboard editing page, click the
icon in the upper-right corner and find the theme-switching icons at the bottom.
NoteThe Personal edition supports only the light theme.
① Light mode

② Dark mode

③ Follow system
Follows the system style set in the custom configurations.

For more information, see Customize the system theme.
NoteOnly an organization administrator can set the system style in the custom configurations. The dashboard-level theme setting takes precedence over the organization-level setting.
Delete a dashboard
To delete a Published dashboard, you must first unpublish it and then delete it.
A deleted dashboard cannot be recovered. Proceed with caution.
- (Optional)
On the Dashboard management page, take the dashboard offline as shown in the following figure.
NoteIf your dashboard is already unpublished, skip this step.

On the Dashboard management page, delete the dashboard as shown in the figure below.

If the dashboard is used to create a data portal, subscription, or monitoring and alerting rule, or if it is linked from a data screen, dashboard, or spreadsheet, a dialog box appears upon deletion. This dialog box lists the affected published resources and their owners, modifiers, and modification times.

In the dialog box that appears, click OK.
Rename a dashboard
- (Optional)
On the Dashboards page, find the target dashboard.
Double-click the dashboard name to rename it.
















icon in the row of the dashboard you want to move, and select Move to.


icon in the row of the target dashboard and select Share.


icon next to the dashboard name.







